-
Aloha Hair Replacement Center - Island Braids  -  Island Scents  -  Urban-n-Island Consortium
MAUI MINORITY OWNED BUSINESS 

Look Good, Smell Good, Feel Good @ 808-357-3504  

Let me style your hair

Make an appointment with Aviella Aloha "Stylist to the Stars"

Taz does great work! My braids are perfect.  Not only did she come to my house, but she also gave instructions on upkeep and styling suggestions.  I love them!!

Jane Doe - Another Company, LLC

2019 YELP REVIEWS FOR AVIELLA ALOHA


Aviella is amazing! She came over to the place we ate staying and did my daughter's braids to perfection. My daughter is ecstatic with how they look. Aviella was a real pleasure to talk to. Highly recommend her services

Wendy C. Thousand Oaks, CA 1/1/2019


Best hairstylist on the Island. Went to retwist my locks and I really was not disappointed. Fast service and she did an amazing job at it. The atmosphere was great. I will definitely be back for more.

Mousto-Biggs C. Portland, OR  2/25/2019


This was my first time getting my hair professionally braided - I'm so glad it was with Aviella! She is professional, very comfortable and fun to work with, and does a wonderful job. She made me feel beautiful and very comfortable with my new braids!!!

April T. Kula, HI    3/28/219


Amazing job! I am on vacation and I didn't think anyone in Maui would do microlink extensions but Aviella does them and did a great job. She was very friendly and accommodating and did my hair right in our condo!

Sarah A. Denver, CO  3/29/2019




PREVIOUS REVIEWS FROM YELP & GOOGLE


Outstanding! We connected with Aviella to have our 3 year old's hair done.  First, our little one is a fidgety one but Aviella was masterful at completing the braids even with our little one moving all over the place!  Secondly, Aviella is good energy.  During the time of the session, she was easy to talk with and gave good ideas to help us enjoy Maui.  Third, Aviella knows her craft and she was able to offer advice on how to take care of our little one's hair.  Finally, Aviella is FAST.  She was in and out in no time.  Quick and clean braids!  


Sabrina V. Los, Angeles, CA   6/20/2018


We had Aviella come up to our place to braid the girls hair and they were so happy! Aviella is incredibly warm and friendly, talented, and great with kids. She did a wonderful job with the braids, and the girls had a great time with her. It's very convenient that she is willing to come to you!


Nicole B. - Matsqui Prairie, Abbotsford, Canada 



Taz made my hair look so beautiful!   I got two lemonade braids and they lasted for weeks!! I got So many compliments on them!! I can't tell you how wonderful it was to have fabulous looking hair with no effort for weeks on end.   I highly recommend her services!! She's the best!


Andrea W. - Kihei, HI



I had some box braids installed two weeks prior to my vacation. Since my hair grows pretty fast, once I got to Maui I wanted my hair retouched for my honeymoon. Needless to say my husband asked a barber who recommended Taz. Taz was very quick and efficient in touching up my hair! I recently got back to the main land and have received so many compliments on Taz's work! Taz is a pleasure to talk to and very informative of the islands.


Christina G -  Newlywed, Ka'anapali Resort



Ahhhhhwwwww man, just a pleasure.  I wanted braids in a bee hive and do u know what I receive/got?    Braids in a bee hive!  Love this young lady, nice personality.  Not too tight, not too loose. Just right.  Thanks a bunch, will see u again.


Tiffany D- Local, Kahului



My first time getting my hair professionally braided.  It was a blessing to find this booth under the old Banyan Tree on Maui.  I'm a Cali girl and had to get my hair braided for my ho'ike the next day.  Taz was super sweet, and fast!  Every other place I checked on the island wanted to charge $120+ for hair braiding!  Not only was she very sweet, but she also gave me some advice about how to braid my own hair to get it to look a certain way.  She will travel to you and is at local craft fairs!

She also sells scented oils and put some lavender in my hair when she was done.  It smelled amazing!  All you girls looking for hair braiding on Maui...call her she was the best!  Mahalo nui loa...


M.O. -Hula Goddess, San Fransisco



Taz did a wonderful job braiding my hair before my surgery (I knew I wouldn't be able to wash my hair myself for a while, so this was a great solution).  Taz came to my house, and was a great sport (I had noisy girlfriends there having wine and watching Taz work)!  The braids held up so well.  Taz has a station at the beautifully remodeled Lena's Salon, in Kihei (in the back of the Cafe O'Lei building), and is now doing hair extensions as well.  She's not only talented, but a truly caring person.  I highly recommend her!


Debbie, Open Heart Surgery Survivor & Former Maui Local



Visited Maui, came across this beautiful lady offering braids and much more.  Have never had braids before and must say this was one of the best things I have ever done.  Aviella Aloha  made this experience wonderful for me!! I love my braids and am so excited to wear them for 2 weeks!!! This girl rocks and is so pleasant to be around!! Thank you for the awesone experience!!


Chontelle J. Banyan Tree Fundraiser, Lahainatown Maui


Discovering Taz was one of the best things that could have happened on my vacation to Maui. Having my hair braided made everything else on vacation effortless. I highly recommend Taz!

Taz knows what she is doing and is clearly among the best in her field. I made a reservation to meet on the beach for our session. She braided my hair right on the beach in the most perfect setting. I have a lot of hair so we decided to go with 10 braids. I started getting compliments before she was even finished! I had the braids in for a full week and they made life soooo easy. Swimming, snorkeling, surfing...all hassle-free for me because I didn't have to fuss with my long hair at all. I couldn't go anywhere without receiving a compliment on my braids either. Taz also added some lovely bright beads at the end of each braid which added a gorgeous pop of color. It's such a beautiful look.

My whole experience with Taz was exceptional from our first interaction until her work was done. She left me with some beautiful braids! I will absolutely book another session with Taz when I return to Maui!

Rebecca S. Haiku, HI   3/25/2018


I am a professional dancer/choreographer based on Maui, however the majority of my work is done out of the country and or mainland. When it's time to get my hair done...,,,
I GET MY HAIR DONE WITH TAZ on MAUI!
When it's time to relax, rejuvenate, and re-create my look I go to directly to Taz at Aviella Aloha! Taz has a upbeat personality that schedules you in with ease and perfection,,, the artistry begins before you sit in her chair. I have been getting my hair beautifully designed by Taz since 2012 as well as my daughter that started off getting signature corn rolls by Taz since she was 5 years old! Taz at Aviella Aloha has fierce styles, designs, hair art colors, signature corn rolls, tight individual braids, and the magic of Aloha Love Spirit in her work!
Mahalo Taz for keeping me looking super chic and camera ready

B. S Wailuku, HI  3/26/2018


If you're looking for braids, this is your girl. She's willing to meet you at your convenience and location. She's friendly, fast, and can do many different styles. It's amazing to watch her fingers when she braids, it's like a machine. She also had great advice about caring for them after.


Darcy P.  - Lahaina, HI  4/3/2018


Aviella is a professional braider. She communicated clearly and we met the next day at her salon. It was a clean place with friendly staff in Kihei. I wanted corn rows, which are tight braids. The application was done quickly in two hours for a full head. I was sensitive but Aviella always listened when i needed a break. Shes kind and knowledgeable in her field.

Harley R. Santa Clara, CA    7/10/2018


So awesome. Aviella put beaded color extensions in my hair today and I couldn't love them more. I wanted to do something edgy & different but not too "in your face". They look SO natural & the product is top of the line. Aside from the amazing work she did with my extensions, she is just a beautiful spirit. Definitely satisfied with the outcome and would recommend 10/10 times :)

Cara D. San Francisco, CA    7/18/2018



Aviella is an expert.
She created perfectly aligned and tight cornrows for my daughter.
She will also come to literally ANY location to perform her art/magic.
Aviella is a warm and fun person who knows her craft.
Highly recommend

B - Redwood City, CA 8/2/2018



Aviella is awesome! She not only does great locks but she also works very quickly. She is great company while working and also has a really good taste in music. I will see you again near the holidays. Many mahalos!

Cody B. Knoxville, TN   8/29/2018


On vacation and my hair extensions got matted. She came directly to where I was staying and helped me
And was a great price! She was great and i definitely recommend her

Moni J. Portland, OR  8/30/2018


Aviella is amazing.  She met me and my daughter at Marco's on our way to the Road to Hana.  She is fantastic at braids.  My daughter loved her and they held up really well.  They were nice and tight and lasted 2 long planes rides too.  Aviella is sweet.  If u need braids there is no one better and her prices are amazing.  We love u Aviella and will see u I'm two years when we return to our beautiful Maui.  You rock girl!

Patricia M. Lahaina, HI  9/12/2018


Taz is amazing at her craft and a very cool person! She came to my home to do my dread extensions and knocked it out super fast!  Very professional and made me feel at ease by explaining everything she was doing.  Highly recommended.  Thanks again, Taz!

Eric D. Las Vegas, NV  11/21/2018